Posted by: Jason Wood | September 28, 2009

Goat Cheese Fettucini Alfredo with Italian Sausage

P1000855-1

Sunday afternoon was rapidly passing and I asked the question to Z-man and Supergirl “What do you want for dinner?” and Supergirl said (emphatically) “FETTUCINI!” Z-man, with a characteristic teenage shrug did not seem to have an issue with this, so fettucini it was. I looked in the fridge to make sure I had everything (always a a concern on a Sunday afternoon) and found I had more than I expected so decided to spice it up a bit. What I ended up with was really fast and really good (so good that the kids inhaled it, always a good sign for a keeper recipe in my house).

I grabbed a package of Italian sausages and stripped the casings off

P1000845

and tossed all the meat in a skillet to brown

P1000848

While this is cooking grab a small saucepan and add 1 cup heavy cream, 1/4 cup of butter (1 stick), 2 tablespoons of grated parmesan/romano cheese, 1 tablespoon of soft, unripened goat cheese and simmer on a medium heat for about 20 minutes until it starts to thicken.

P1000851

P1000852

Boil water and cook the pasta as directed (notice no pictures of this here at all because how exciting it is it to really see a picture of boiling water?!).

That’s pretty much it (I told you fast and easy!). To serve drain the pasta and place on a plate. Spread some of the sausage on top and then garnish with chopped tomato and sliced black olives and drizzle sauce over top of everything.

Enjoy!

P1000853


Responses

  1. You’re making me HUNGRY!! As I eat my granola and yogurt…


Leave a comment

Categories